K-ETA implementation (Effective from September 1st)

□ K-ETA will be implemented from September 1st

- O Visa-free foreign visitors need K-ETA approval in order to obtain the boarding pass and to enter the Republic of Korea. K-ETA is valid for multiple trips over a period of 2 years and the application fee is 10,000 KRW/person.
- O K-ETA is mandatory for nationals or citizens of 66 visa-waiver countries and 46 designated visa-free entry countries who plan to travel to the Republic of Korea. However, due to the COVID-19, from September 1st

 1 nationals of 49 countries/regions, where visa-free entry is available and 2 「Priority Entry (Business) Persons」 from the 63 visa-free entry suspended countries are available to apply for K-ETA.
- O The K-ETA Center is operated 24 hours − 7 days a week and provides consultation service (e-mail only) available in English, Russian, and Thai languages during weekdays from 9:00 to 18:00.
- For K-ETA required countries list, please refer to Attachment 1
- For more information about K-ETA, please refer to Attachment 2
- * A negative COVID-19 (PCR) test result should be issued within 72 hours of departure date. Detailed information can be found at the [K-ETA homepage]-[Notice] board No. 2: "All travelers (including Korean nationals) are required to present a negative COVID-19 (PCR) test result."
- X All visitors entering Korea are required to quarantine for 14 days except for those who obtained the quarantine exemption. The quarantine-related matters for overseas arrivals are irrelevant to K-ETA Center. Please contact the department in charge for detailed information on the quarantine requirements.

List of K-ETA Required Countries

☐ 21 Eligible Countries for K-ETA (from May 3rd, 2021)

Albania, Andorra, Barbados, Dominica, Guam, Guyana, Holy See, Ireland, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Palau, Saint Kitts-Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States of America, Venezuela

☐ 28 Additional Eligible Countries for K-ETA (from Sep. 1st, 2021)

Greece, Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Romania, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Sweden, Spain, Slovakia, Estonia, Austria, Italy, Czech Republic, Croatia, Portugal, Poland, France, Finland, Hungary, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Iceland

List of K-ETA Suspended Countries

☐ 63 Countries Currently Suspended for the K-ETA	
Asia (17)	Macau, Malaysia, Bahrain, Brunei Darussalam, Saudi Arabia,
	Singapore, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Israel, Japan,
	Kazakhstan, Qatar, Kuwait, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Hong
	Kong
Americas (23)	Guatemala, Grenada, Dominican Republic, Bahamas, Brazil,
	Saint Lucia, Suriname, Haiti, Antigua and Barbuda, El
	Salvador, Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia,
	Trinidad and Tobago, Panama, Peru, Canada, Argentina,
	Honduras, Paraguay, Ecuador
Europe (4)	Russia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia
Oceania (11)	Nauru, New Zealand, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Samoa,
	Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Fiji, Tonga, Tuvalu, Australia
Africa (8)	Republic of South Africa, Lesotho, Morocco, Mauritius,
	Botswana, Seychelles, Eswatini, Tunisia

[※] For nationals of 63 visa-free entry suspended countries can apply for K-ETA for 「Priority Entry (Business) Persons」. For details, refer to our official website's [Notice]-[9. [Updated] K-ETA Application Guide for Priority Entry (Business) Persons].

Detailed Information about K-ETA

1. HOW TO APPLY FOR K-ETA?

- O Nationals or citizens of K-ETA eligible countries should apply for K-ETA through the K-ETA website* at least 24 hours before departure.
- Application by proxy is available, and in the case of group tourists, one representative applicant can apply for up to 30 people at once.
- PC: www.k-eta.go.kr, Mobile App: K-ETA
- The applicant can apply more conveniently through the mobile app as it will automatically resize the portrait photo.

2. WHO NEEDS K-ETA?

- O Nationals or citizens of **66 visa-waiver countries** and **46 designated visa-free entry countries** need K-ETA approval to enter the country.
- <u>Due to the COVID-19 situation</u>, from September 1st ① visa-free entry eligible nationals of 49 countries and ② 'Priority Entry Business Persons' from the 63 countries that are temporarily suspended visa-free entry are eligible to apply for K-ETA. (Refer to country list in attachment 1)
- Only UN passport holder, ABTC holder, USFK service member, aircraft and ship crew member, transfer passenger, Jeju Island travelers using a direct flight to Jeju Island are not required to apply for K-ETA
- Diplomatic or official passport holders, dependents of USFK members, and civilian components need to apply for K-ETA. However, if they obtain approval for K-ETA exemption from the Ministry of Justice in advance through an official request of relevant organizations, they are exempted from applying K-ETA.

3. K-ETA Fee

O The K-ETA fee is 10,000 KRW excluding additional fees (VAT) (according to Article 72-1-2 of the Enforcement Regulations of the Immigration Act)

*Payment can be made by credit or debit card. Foreign transaction fee may vary depending on the currency.

4. K-ETA Validity

O K-ETA is valid for multiple trips over a period of 2 years or until the passport expires, whichever comes first.